top of page

Welcome Letter

Dear Parents,

Welcome to the First and Second grade combination class. I am very thrilled to have your child in my class this year. I look forward to getting to know your child throughout the year. We are going to have a tremendous year full of fun, creativity, learning and laughter.

Let me start by telling you about myself…

I am a life long Douglas County resident. I grew up in Louviers and have lived in Sedalia for twenty-four years. I have been married to Kurt for twenty-five years. We are the proud parents of two sons. Ethan, 25, is a logger with his father in our family business, Geiger Logging. Kaleb, 21, is studying biology and playing baseball at Concordia University in Seward, Nebraska.

Contact Info

Email: Heidi.geiger@dcsd12.org

School Phone: 303-387-5395

Curriculum Night August 23rd

During this time, our grade level team (1st and 2nd) will discuss our curriculum, behavior expectations, assessment, daily schedules and extended learning.

Snacks

Please send in two healthy, quick, NUT FREE snacks each day as well as a water bottle for your child to keep at their seat.

Please email me with any questions you may have. I am looking forward to marvelous year.

Mrs. Geiger

bottom of page